Grievance Committee

This committee reviews, investigates and prosecutes allegations of misconduct involving attorneys practicing law in Summit County.  It takes such action as is necessary to ensure that the Association’s Grievance Committee remains a Certified Grievance Committee pursuant to the rules adopted by the Ohio Supreme Court and the Office of Disciplinary Counsel.

Committee Membership Requirements:

The Committee members, except non-attorney members, shall consist of lawyers who have at some time actively engaged in the practice of law in the State of Ohio for at least five (5) years and who are not judges or permanent full or part time referees or magistrates in the State of Ohio.  The President shall appoint the members of the Grievance Committee.

Committee Leadership
  • Sharyl Ginther

    Committee Chair

    (330) 929-0507

  • Chris Nolan

    Committee Vice Chair

    (330) 253-5454

  • Deborah Ruby

    Committee Vice Chair

    (330) 867-1405


Rule 5
Advisory Opinions
Ohio Rules of Professional Conduct
Grievance Bylaws
How to File a Grievance
Akron Bar Association Calendar


Wayne Rice
Akron Bar Association
(330) 436-0111

View all Committees & Sections>>